Western Victoria Primary Health Network consists of four regional centres located in Geelong, Ballarat, Horsham and Warrnambool. Management and staff are based at each location.

Western Victoria Primary Health Network (Western Victoria PHN) covers an area of 79,234.4 square kilometers (ABS 2011) with a total population of 617, 931 persons (ABS 2016) residing across 21 local government areas (LGAs).

There are four regional centres located in Ballarat, Geelong, Horsham and Warrnambool and four administrative sub-regions determined by Western Victoria PHN known as; Ballarat Goldfields, Geelong Otway, Great South Coast and Wimmera Grampians.

The below maps outline the Western Victoria PHN boundary and population density and distribution by LGA.

Click on the images below to see more detail about the region and its population.

WestVicPHN     WestVicPHN     WestVicPHN