Clinical and Community Advisory Councils

Western Victoria PHN’s (WVPHN) two Advisory Councils are essential for the development and delivery of programs and services to meet the needs of primary health care providers and patients in our region.

Our Clinical Advisory Council ensures our board’s processes are informed by clinical expertise while the Community Advisory Council helps us draw from the knowledge and experience of people living in our region.

Both Councils meet four times a year.


The advisory councils help identify opportunities and provide feedback to the Board on WVPHN’s work to:

  • Support general practice and primary care (including Aboriginal health services)
  • Commission or purchase locally needed services where there are identified gaps, and
  • Integrate services and systems and support communication between different parts of the primary health care sector and with other sectors.

More information

Contact WVPHN Director Special Projects, Matt Dixon:

Last modified: 3 June, 2020