New Advisory Council Members Appointed

Western Victoria PHN (WVPHN) Board Chair Lynne McLennan is pleased to announce the new Clinical and Community Advisory Councils. These two councils will play an important part in ensuring the Board’s processes are informed by clinical expertise, as well as the knowledge and experience of people living in our region. Appointments are for three years.

The advisory councils will help identify opportunities and provide feedback to the Board on WVPHN’s work to:

  • Support general practice and primary care (including Aboriginal health services);
  • Commission or purchase locally needed services where there are identified gaps, and;
  • Integrate services and systems and support communication between different parts of the primary health care sector and with other sectors.

Clinical Advisory Council members

Dr Katherine Graham (Chair) – General Practitioner

Dr Nicholas Brayshaw – General Practitioner

Caroline Gibson – Nurse

Dr Richard Harvey – Psychiatrist

Dr Eldon Lyon – General Practitioner

Inger Neylon – Dietitian

Nicholas Place – Social Worker

Sian Pritchard – Nurse Practitioner

Emma Thurling – Nurse

Rebecca Van Wollingen – Nurse

Community Advisory Council members

Adele Kenneally (Chair)

Rosalind Byass

Marilyn Dolling

Rebecca Hall

Robyn Lardner

Maureen MacPhail

Amanda McCartney

David McIntyre

Daryl Starkey

Barry Watson

Tracey Williams

The Community Advisory Council brings together a broad range of skills and experience from across the region including Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander leadership, carers, chronic conditions, aged care, mental health, disability and health consumer advocacy.

Related Articles

No Articles Found.